Wet blanket to my High-Spirits.

i was humming away this morning, the minute i opened my eyes, as i was opening the door to greet the jolly sun. Not much of a sun, more of the crisp fresh smell of morning dew and green trees. i tot it was the right note to start the day, cos its barely 1 1/2 days to Maternity break.

Wad a joke. She nearly make me go into panic+depression mode. She denied me of my rights to take 2wks advanced ML. She said i can only take ML on the day i deliver onwards. Checked with MOM website and passed the evidence of my rights at her face, then she twisted her words. She said, “Im not saying you cant take ML 2 weeks in advanced. Im just saying you need a letter from Doc stating that you will be taking advanced before your due date as i need that letter to make a claim frm the govt.” I dont think i have to produce that. and im very VERY stubborn that i dont care and i will not go to the blardie doc, spend another $50 or $60 just to get a damn piece of paper stating my due date. Y shud i? I can always submit my hospital inpatient letter when im back and then u can jolly well make your claim. Nowhere in the MOM website states that i need to produce a letter to get my deserved ML. She probably has NEVER taken ML b4..or perhaps she’s friggin jealous that i, as a singaporean, am entitled to a nice, long 16 weeks of PAID ML. She never did her homework on singaporean employment rights. Of course, she’s not truly Singaporean, how did they employ her to be head of staffs’ welfare?????

Totally busted my high-spirits for the week. I drowned my anger in non-stop quotation, consoled my nerves by listening to the only available malay songs under cik’s folder, and whined to fellow colleagues to get 2nd opinion and to further console myself by hearing their discontentment with my situation. First, its the childcare leave which she tried to deprive me of, now its ML. Too bad, in both cases i won hands-down. Coz im truly Singaporean with a LION’S heart. Dare to be challenged. And i inherit my father’s fighting spirit. Confront when i know im RIGHT. Bombard her to the ground. (thnks,daddy!)

1 Comment »

  1. reekofahm Said:

    slap that beech


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment