outta hell!

tendered my resignation yesterday,was told that i didnt have to serve the 1mth notice due to extra headcount n no job.abit of a relieve-so that i can start at outram asap, but also a lil pissed. Suka2 can let me leave without serving the notice..So will i get paid for the Salary-In-Lieu-oF-Notice?Thank heavens TCC needs me asap, or else i’ll be left doing nothing n penniless for the rest of March..who’s gonna pay my bills and arrears?nabeii..

Discussed with hubby..”this filipina HR Mgr we cannot give her face” he said. So i confirmed with MOM website on “termination of contract without notice” guidelines, copied, and emailed HR.

I reallie don get it..My email was laid out in a “clarification” tone, not provocative in any sense. She had to forward to my darling OM J. I kay-siow went up to HR to return the pedestal key n wadnots, n looked at Kay, signalling whether she wants to see me, as she was on the phone. She said she wants Jasmine to be present when we talked..Y?The big question Y?

She cant handle me herself? Or she has no answer? Or she cant pacify me and sweet talk me out of filing a case with MOM for not being paid my due Notice Pay?And she needs OM J to be ard coz im on good terms with J, and perhaps J can tone things down with me.However, J is not HR..its not her job to handle staff issues!OhmereGawd..i SO hate dis beech.cant stand her..even when im finally gettin out of her ass for the last time, she has to find faults with me..i wana voodoo her mann.

—-10Mins later—-
Back frm discussion room wif HR K n OM J. Wah, guessed it..she needs back up coz she’s afraid i might retaliate..so ok, i give in coz in a way, they are doing me a big favour by waiving off the notice period so that i dun haf to see idiotic faces here animore..Bottomline, they’ll pay my 4 days in March(which i took MC for 2 days and still get paid hahahaha), plus my 3 days annual leave..no..make that 3.49 days.woohooo.Ok im leavin Tele-Centre with a comfort heart.weeeeee!

Leave a comment